Contact Us

Questions about the cleanroom equipment and/or setting up a project?                                   Contact Dr. Greg Cibuzar: cibuzar@umn.edu. (612) 625-8079

Questions about working with nanoparticles or our bionanotechnology lab?                            Contact Dr. James Marti: jmarti@umn.edu. (612) 626-0732

For assistance getting set up as a new user, or for general inquiries,                                        contact Sherri Quick: quick002@umn.edu, (612) 624-8005.

Interested in setting up a tour of our facilities?                                                                               Contact James Marti at the email address/phone number above.

 

MNC Staff

Administrative Staff

Director
Steve Campbell, PhD
campb001@umn.edu
1-612-625-6608

Lab Manager
Greg Cibuzar, PhD
cibuzar@umn.edu
1-612-625-8079

Administrator
Becky von Dissen
vondi001@umn.edu
1-612-625-3069

Executive Admin Spec
Sherri Quick
quick002@umn.edu
1-612-624-8005

Accountant
Assefa Geleta
gelet006@umn.edu
1-612-624-5263

Senior Scientist and Outreach Coordinator
Jim Marti, PhD
jmarti@umn.edu
1-612-626-0732

 

Technical Staff

Electromechanical Systems Spec
Robert Amundson
ramundso@umn.edu
1-612-626-9556

Electromechanical Systems Spec
Terry Brough
broug001@umn.edu
1-612-626-1871

Senior Scientist
Mark Fisher
fishe024@umn.edu
1-612-626-7465

Engineering Technician
Bashir Jama
bajama@umn.edu
1-612-625-0747

Assistant Scientist
Paul Kimani
kima0004@umn.edu
1-612-625-5968

Electromechanical Systems Spec
Glenn Kuschke
kglenn@umn.edu
1-612-625-7368

Information Technology
Matt Lowe
mjlowe@umn.edu
1-612-625-4653

Electromechanical Systems Spec
Rich Macy
macyx002@umn.edu
1-612-626-7472

Electromechanical Systems Spec
Gary Olin
olinx034@umn.edu
1-612-625-9780

Research Professional 2
Laura Parmeter
parme033@umn.edu
1-612-301-2168

Scientist
Kevin Roberts
rober074@umn.edu
1-612-624-7092

Scientist
Tony Whipple
whipp003@umn.edu
1-612-626-1868

Electromechanical Systems Spec
Lage von Dissen
lage@umn.edu
612-626-2028

 

Lab Phone Numbers (all in 612 area code)

  • PAN Bay 1: 301-1848
  • PAN Bay 2: 301-1819
  • PAN Bay 3: 301-1474
  • PAN Bay 4: 301-1943
  • PAN 181, BioNano Lab: 625-2616
  • PAN 185, Nanomaterials Lab: 625-2657
  • Keller Area 1: 626-0729
  • Keller Area 2: 626-8760
  • Keller Area 3: 625-5327
  • Keller Bay 1: 624-1656
  • Keller Bay 2: 626-7728
  • Keller Bay 3: 625-7838
  • Keller Bay 4: 626-7459